Astropy Coordination Committee election 2023

Dear Astropy Community,

The next Astropy Coordination Committee (CoCo) election will be help in mid-September 2023. Two seats are available as both Moritz Günther’s and Erik Tollerud’s two year terms are coming to an end. The new members will serve 3-year terms. More details about the process are described in APE0.

Nominations are open now and will close on August 30th (anywhere on Earth). Anyone is welcome to nominate. To nominate someone (or yourself) to be a CoCo Member, please fill out the Nomination form:

Nominees will be asked via email whether they wish to accept their nomination. If they accept, the nominee will be asked to provide a short statement on the Open Astronomy Discourse.

For the Coordination Committee,